DOBCEL - Governance 


Diocese of Ballarat Catholic Schools Limited (DOBCEL) is the governing body responsible for the operation of the 56 Catholic Schools in the Ballarat Diocese, extending in the North from the Murray River to the South Coast of Victoria. All Saints Parish School is governed by DOBCEL. 

DOBCEL, through its structure, policies and processes, seeks to ensure effective governance for DOBCEL schools in accordance with Canon Law, and with the requirements of the Education and Training Reform Regulations 2017. 

DOBCEL is responsible for the management of all legal, regulatory and educational obligations of their schools and is the employer of all staff within the schools. The daily operational, administrative and educational responsibilities are delegated to the Principal.  

Catholic Education Ballarat (CEB) is the operational arm of DOBCEL and is responsible for the implementation of DOBCEL strategies, policies and procedures, and overseeing the day to day running of the schools.